The first time I saw you

untitled (8).pngIt seems just like yesterday but in reality its now been almost three years since I saw you for the first time.

I never thought we would get along so well, neither did I anticipate that it wouldn’t last for long.

Its really funny, I can still recollect the date.

1st June, 2013.

You were there, standing in the veranda, noticing the sky. Your lady love was right beside you, playing your favourite songs. And I was there, right across you wondering who you were. Since you looked into my eyes that very morning, something changed. That one time you held open the car’s door for me, not knowing who I was, is still carved deeply in my memory. And which boy uses a pink cover for his phone!? The way all others were playing round in your car, the way climbed the little hillock, the way you offered food to all the girls around you first, that politeness and chivalry, I noticed it all.

But, its quite unfortunate that you didn’t notice me till that Sunday in August when we officially met for the first time.

As fate would have it, those few months were the best days of my life. every moment was full of happiness, every heartbeat alive.

And now three long years have passed since that first day. And I don’t even remember the last time we spoke.

Whatever it was, it was worth it. No regrets.

And as it rightfully said, nothing lasts forever… just like we didn’t. Exactly like we didn’t.

Leave a Reply

