Stairway to heaven

untitled (21).png

With shaky legs and a thumping heart,

I stand,

I stand at the stairway to heaven.

My days have passed,

So soon, so fast,

I wait at the bottom, of the stairway to heaven.

Slowly, I climb, I see the light,

I fade, then I glow,

On the stairway to heaven.

A few hundred steps, illuminated, divine,

One at a time, I grow,

On the stairway to heaven.

Minutes, days, lives have passed,

For heaven isn’t for all,

I keep going forward,

On this stairway to heaven.

A time will come, when I shall reach,

Reach my heaven, and merge,

Merge with the light,

And look down at my journey,

On the stairway to heaven.

Stairway

Leave a Reply

