Don’t give up, yet…

I picture myself sitting on my couch with a cup of steaming coffee in my hand.
The cup is so hot against my hands but everything else is so cold, so numb.
I am looking out of the window, its hazy.
All I see a these tiny little drops racing their way down the glass.
And there’s a lot of lightening and thunder, likes the Gods are debating.
I am thoughtless.
I don’t feel anything.
My hands are burning, my ears are blue.
My insides are hollow, my eyes are full.
A voice in my head jeeps crying.
Another voice is my head tell me I am a fool.
But there two eyes starting at me, through the window.
They speak to me…

You are not done yet, not so soon…

Flourish

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

