Incidence no. 11

Ever sat ALONE in a Library?

I was, a few days back, preparing for my group activity.

It was just past noon, people had gone out for lunch. As I didn’t feel very hungry, I waited back.

That was a mistake.

All quiet all around, not a sound but that of my breath.

I was pretty sure no one came in, as I sat facing the door.

Then I saw, this figure, walking past, behind me. I saw it in the reflection on my glasses.

I turned around, there was no one, but only me.

Leave a Reply

